Wales 7’s Series Teams Update

On Saturday June 11th we are  hosting a qualifying leg of the Welsh Seven’s Series at our facility in Abergwili.

Teams from across Wales are entered in to a Youth Competition and an Elite Competition.

The Youth Teams confirmed are:

Newcastle Emlyn, Aberdare, Warriors, Dowlais, Builth Wells, Uttoxeter/Leek,  Porth Harlequins, Carmarthen Quins, Loughor, Porthcawl, Llandeilo, Bridgend Athletic, Tonyrefail, Blackwood, Neath Athletic and St. Peters.

The Elite Teams confirmed are:

Prostate Cymru Allstars, Cubs, Porth Panthers, Royal Navy Stingrays, Archers, Preseli BaaBaas, Infantry 7’s, Warriors, Royal Navy Sharks and the Gog Raiders.

This promises to be an outstanding day of rugby in the short format and the club is both delighted and honoured to have been selected for a qualifying event where some of the teams will move on to the Heart of Wales 7’s later in the summer.