1st XV Squad News

While we wait for the release of the new season’s fixtures we thought it a good time to give you a squad update. We will start today by giving you those players who we have retained for the coming season.

In our backs we are delighted that the following have extended their time with the Quins:

Leon Randell, Dale Ford, Geraint Llewellyn, Josh Batcup, Kalum Evans, Morgan Griffiths, Jac Wilson, Steff Marshall, Rhodri Davies, Aron Hemmings and Josh Thomas

Our pack of forwards remain strong with

Lewys Millin, Gethin Davies, Rich Bloomfield, Ed Siggery, Lee Taylor, Haydn Pugh, Ryan Bean, Ben Leung, Connor Allen, Torin Myhill, Ben Edwards. Rhys Lawrence. Ollie Evans, Steff Phillips and James Newnian all remaining with the squad.

We have some new signings to announce in due course but we will start in earnest in the coming weeks as we aim to improve on last seasons performance in what we hope will be a regular season.

It is time unfortunately to say good bye to Nic Cudd who has hung up his boots after a long career.

Below our senior side we continue to focus on development and with last seasons Under 16’s joining the youth ranks it will be a competitive squad and we welcome Deiniol Jones to the Youth coaching set up having coached the boys right through the junior age groups. We will bring you more youth news when they start their pre-season in due course.

The mini and junior section continues to grow and certainly our junior sides from Under 12’s up will be looking to emulate the cup winning successes of last season. We will bring you more information on the mini and junior registration day soon.